Mission Soccer Club
BACK TO HOME PAGESaturday, July 26, 2014  
 
  HOME
  About MSC
  Contacts
  Registration
  Programs
  Micro
  Mini
  Super 8
  Youth
  Parents' Pages
  Coaches' Corner
  Referees' Reference
  Fields & Facilities
  Hall Of Fame
  Steve Bonnett Memorial Tournament
  Members




 
printer friendly page


Dear Parents, Coaches and Players,

The proposed outline for District spending was unveiled at a Community Open House October 2. The District has stated that the earliest Mission would see the addtion of new grass playing fields is 2017 and the proposed synthetic field and stadium in
2020.
As the largest user group in our community we are asking you to support us in bringing our concerns about this ridiculous timeline to Council. Every struggle we have with finding fields to play on - the constant rearranging of schedules, the use of the baseball diamonds for our Mini Program, game cancellations due to rain - all comes down to the fact we do NOT have enough fields for our growing Club. To have to wait until 2017 is completely unacceptable.

The District has provided a Community Feedback form. Please fill it out and return it to the District no later than October 10 or you can drop it off at the Sports Park this weekend (Box at the Concession) and we will submit it for you.

We also encourage you and your children to contact Council directly via email:

Mayor James Atebe - jatebe@mission.ca
Councillor Scott Etches - setches@mission.ca
Councillor Terry Gidda - terrygidda1@shawcable.ca
Councillor Paul Horn - bootstrapconsulting@telus.net
Councillor John Pearson - johnpearson4@shaw.ca
Councillor Jenny Stevens - jennystevens@shaw.ca
Councillor Heather Stewart - heatherstewart@shaw.ca


Please let your voice be heard!

Download Feedback form here




Read the MSC Executive's open letter to council published in the Mission City Record October 9, 2008....



Created by: Shannon Pederson -- Last updated:Oct 10, 2008